I Think I’m Beautiful- What Do You Think?

– not picking fights just for the fun of it, but picking which fights are worth struggling through.

 

I long for deep honest raw conversation.

I’m content and I know I’m loved, even when people argue with me.

 

I Think I’m Beautiful- What Do You Think?.

— Kate Hurley

Wow this resonates!  5 years ago I was just finishing up high school and there’s no denying that I’ve grown- that my attitude has changed, outlook, confidence level.  It’s been so hard to let myself believe that people like me and now that I’ve been showered in grace and have had a chance to feel how much it hurts from the other side (when others can’t see how valuable they are), I can better understand that letting myself love and be loved isn’t the end of the story.

Now that I can accept that, enjoy and appreciate the encouragement of the countless wonderful people that have kept speaking truth to me (even when I had no desire or even ability to hear them), I guess it’s time to be ok with making countless other people mad at me.  Mad that it’s morning and the sun’s out and I’m ready and longing to open up the shades and make them breakfast and insist that they’re not late for a 5 am jog.

If people aren’t mad at me, that means I’m not challenging their way of life- not pushing them towards anything but moreso encouraging them to let things stay the way they are.

There’s always more.

I need to get mad and be ok with making others mad or at least understand that that is the natural price of radical living – not picking fights just for the fun of it, but picking which fights are worth struggling through.

I long for deep honest raw conversation.

I’m content and I know I’m loved, even when people argue with me.

I think I’m beautiful and I realize that a lot of people agree with me.

some won’t.

& my enemy hates that I’m ok with that.

