portraits

JK-Valerie LongEspecially in the AP studio classroom, I’ve heard quite a few heated debates about drawing from photos, but it’s nice to be able to practice on faces other than my own. Entonces, instead of digging through public domain pics trying to find something that I can work off of, Julia Kay’s Portrait Party provides a never ending supply of people who don’t mind other people drawing, painting, or even making a caricature out of their image.  TUANI! (Nica for totally awesome, dude).

I joined yesterday, posted a few pics of my own for others to work off of and lo and behold there are already 3 pieces done of me, including the one on the left by Jerry Waese.

Care to join in on the fun?

One thought on “portraits

Leave a Reply

