Tell me everything.

Jell-O […] Let it rip.

Jell-O is a brand name for pudding- I know that much.  I wonder whether brands appreciate that, having their name hydjacked by all the little guys.  Is it an honor or a legal inconvenience for a name that some committee  probably discussed for months to be taken from their use and their use only and be applied to any ole product that happens to think imitation is the greatest form of flattery, or the fastest way to boost sales. 

Jell-O is sold in Nica, but I´m still kinda curious about how many people down there have ever tried it.  Where was it- someone was talking about bringing a plate of the stuff back in time and watching them go crazy trying to figure out what it is. 

Such a child- like fascination surrounds gelatin, but I don´t think a castle like the one in Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs would be quite as cool as it looks.  Maybe for a few moments, but I would be too afraid of drowning when the walls start dripping and I start sinking into the lack of foundation.  I´m not sure what it really is, and I can´t pretend to understand it, but with a few chunks of pineapple and maybe some bananas quickly browning, Jell-O really doesn´t taste half bad.

Leave a Reply

